Welcome To My Blog

Through my blog, I hope to share my thoughts and opinions on various marketing efforts I come across:  advertising, marketing research, social media, direct mail, commercials, branding, personal branding.  While you might be thinking, “I’m not into marketing, what will I get out of this?”  I can assure you that you encounter and participate in marketing on a daily basis.

Need to convince your spouse that your idea should be considered?  That’s marketing.  Need to demonstrate to an interviewer that you’re the perfect candidate to be hired?  That’s marketing.  Have a used car that you’re trying to sell?  Getting bombarded by politicians’ messages?  Trying to sift through coupons and offers from area restaurants?  Engaging with companies on Facebook?  It all ties into marketing.

I hope to share my thoughts, observations and experiences on the good, the bad and the ugly when it comes to marketing.  I hope you’ll come along for the ride.  After all, you live and breathe marketing every day.

One thought on “Welcome To My Blog

Leave a Reply

